Recovery Point Recognized in Gartner’s Market Guide for DRaaS

Gartner has released its 2023 Market Guide for Disaster Recovery as a Service. Recovery Point, a disaster recovery as a service provider, was selected as one of three firms in a distinguished group known as Evolved Traditional DR Providers. Vendors noted in this group are historically well known for traditional disaster recovery and demonstrate evolved service offerings.

In this years Market Guide, Gartner states that a DR program consists of six primary life cycle phases:

The chart is broken down into three categories: primary focus for most DRaaS providers, not typically in the scope, and rarely in scope for DRaaS providers.

Recovery Point is unique because we excel at all six DR program lifecycle phases:

  • Recovery solutions and plan development
  • Risk mitigation and recovery strategies
  • Plan exercises and staff training and awareness
  • Program maintenance and management
  • Program development and governance
  • Recovery requirements

This year’s Market Guide also includes a tool to identify and evaluate potential DRaaS providers based on platform requirements, location and service types.

Download the Guide to read the full report.

Contact us today to discuss your Disaster Recovery Requirements